St. Mary's College RFC

Founded 1900

Co. Dublin

Annual Captain's Dinner 2022

Download our mobile app to hear more about St. Mary's College RFC.

See More

On Saturday 7th May we held our Annual Captain’s Dinner night. There was a great turnout across all our adult teams on the night.

It began with a carry-over from Season 2019/2020 when, due to Covid, we held a virtual award ceremony. The awards for the winners from that season were presented.

Vets: Julian Beatty
J4: Conor Quinn
J3: Michael O’Malley
J2: Fionan Magee
J1: Padraig Dundon
U20: Sean Bourke
1sts: Richie Halpin

Then the current season awards began.

The winners for season 2021/2022:
J4: Andrew Gibbons
J3: Andre Christie
J2: Niall Donovan
J1: Conor Corcoran & Joe Nolan (joint winners)
U20: Max Svejdar
1sts: Ronan Watters

On the night the J4s were presented with the Metro Division 9 League Cup by Club President Patrick Crawford.

The final award of the night was presented to J3/J4 Head Coach and former Club President Michael O’Flaherty (Flats) for his contribution to the club.

Many thanks to Marie Hammond and Tony McGuinness for their help getting the night sorted and thanks to Mark Twamley for taking the pictures of all our award winners!

Well done to all the winners on the night and thank you to all our teams for all the hard work they put in during the season. We look forward to seeing you all back in action next season.

Check out the pictures HERE

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play